Oh the rain.

by theglamourati

A fashion blog in this English ‘summer’ has become nigh on impossible. We seemed to have completely missed out the Spring/Summer12 season and gone straight to Autumn/Winter.

Yes, England now has a monsoon season which has stretched from June until the present day and prevented most from leaving their house – let alone write about one’s floaty, pastely summer wardrobe.

Rain coats, thermal socks, wellies and umbrellas. That has been my 2012 summer look, and that is depressing. The ever falling rain has quite literally dampened my soul and fashion spirit. Pun very much intended. Today is a fair day: grey skies with a small chance of rain so I am taking my chances and bringing out my flatforms, bought early in the summer and not yet worn for fear of their drowning! Flatforms = my new love, even if they do make me walk a bit like a geisha!

1. They go with everything. 2 They are mega on trend. 3. They are surprisingly comfortable. They do, however, come with a warning… Don’t get drunk while wearing them or you may will fall off of them! And that is NOT cool or graceful!

Flatforms: River Island, Trousers: ASOS, Shirt: M&S, Necklace: Lulu Guinness

