i spy a diy…

by theglamourati

Oh how I lust over Equipment shirts. Strolling around London one fine winters’ day, I happened upon this beauty. Behold the wonder of this shirt

Equipment embellished Daddy shirt

Needless to say, all the shirts from Serge Azaria’s recently relaunched French brand make me weak in the knees, with their insouciance which says ‘yeah I look effortlessly cool in what is essentially just a silk shirt…’

Surely even I can do this

But this one in particular had my heart beating faster than usual, with its decadent jewelled collar – making it The Perfect Transitional Piece to take you from day to night. Alas, who actually has £305 to spend on a white silk shirt; one which will, inevitably, have red wine spilt down it?

And so emulating the stunning crystal embellishment on this collar will be my new project for the dark January nights that lie ahead! I have a white shirt, I have some crystals and soon I shall have a brand new bejeweled, and achingly chic shirt. I for one am VERY excited! Wish me luck

love sophie xx

